Our Team

You can build the best, hi-tech ship in the world but if you don’t have a good crew it’s just a big empty metal thing that sails around rudderless until it eventually hits a rock and sinks.

We think the good ship Simon Home has the best crew that ever set sail; no big heads or pirates amongst this lot just a bunch of happy, dedicated, hard-working people who want to help and more importantly have the knowledge and ability to be the answer, not part of the problem.

There’s a very healthy ‘we’ rather than ‘them and us’ between decks too, a melding of ideas between management, admin, retail and manufacturing that creates a highly productive and enjoyable work environment.

As any good captain knows a few old hands among the crew are vital when storms are brewing on the horizon, sage advice and a calming word are invaluable when the winds are howling and we have enough experienced hands to keep the ship on an even keel. We also ensure we keep an eye out for new trends and developments in the timber and hardware industry so we can continue to offer you the best possible product.

All in all a happy, well run ship with a hard working steadfast crew that Cooky would have been happy to sail off into the Great Unknown in. Come in any time and experience the good ship Simon Home Timber and Hardware, you’re always welcome aboard.

Simon Pty Ltd Group Office Senior Management

 

 

John Ryan

Company General Manager
0477 200 230
07 46 200 222
john.ryan@simonhome.com.au

Based in Toowoomba Office

 

Eddy Graafland

Company Credit Manager
0409 640 028
07 46 200 233
eddy@simonhome.com.au

Based in Toowoomba Office

 

Paul McDonald  

Paul Mc Donald

Company Operations Manager
0491 224 937
07 54 557 515
Paul.McDonald@simonhome.com.au 

Based in Sunshine Coast Office

Reg Abbott  

Reg Abbott

Company Purchasing Manager
0408 720 247
07 46 200 221
reg.abbott@simonhome.com.au

Based in Toowoomba Office

 

 Toowoomba

 

Glenn Stewart

Branch Manager
0418 718 712
07 4620 0228
glenn.stewart@simonhome.com.au

 

Kevin Kalinowski

Estimating & Detail Manager
0447 789 171
07 46 200 237
kelvin.kalinowski@simonhome.com.au

 

 

Gary Vonhoff

Production Manager

07 46 200 236
gary.vonhoff@simonhome.com.au

 

 

Emily Cooper

Marketing & Business Development Manager
0488 462 800
07 46 200 225
emily.cooper@simonhome.com.au

 

Ian Glover

Customer Sales Rep - Toowoomba
0408 717 000
07 46 200 200
c/- christine.cronk@simonhome.com.au

 

   

Alistair Seaton

Accounts Manager
0439 700 807

alistair.seaton@simonhome.com.au

Shane Morris  

Shane Morris

Customer Sales Rep - Toowoomba
0407 810 444
07 46 200 200
shane.morris@simonhome.com.au

 

 

John Bradbury

Trade Sales
07 46 200 220
john.bradbury@simonhome.com.au

Scott Wildman  

Scott Wildman

Estimator - Detailer


07 46 200 246
scott.wildman@simonhome.com.au

 

Peter Smoothie  

Peter Smoothy

Estimator - Detailer


07 46 200 224
peter.smoothy@simonhome.com.au

   

Louis Landman

Delivery Co-ordinator


07 46 200 249
louis.landman@simonhome.com.au 

 

Christine Cronk

Customer Rep Office - Assistant

07 46 200 263
christine.cronk@simonhome.com.au

 

Merrilyn Kalinowski  

Merrilyn Kalinowski

Accounts

07 46 200 259
merrilyn.kalinowski@simonhome.com.au

 

 

Jenny Schulz

Accounts

07 46 200 224
jenny.schulz@simonhome.com.au

 

 

CONNECT WITH US on Social Media.